Daveolsonmusic

Fun album fact #1 – the record is called…

Posted in Fun album facts, No October by daveolsonmusic on January 8, 2012

I haven’t done a good job of blogging the progress we’ve made on my record.   Now that we’re almost done with record (seriously!) I’m going to make up for my blogging laziness by regularly posting juicy details and fun facts about my upcoming record.

Fun album fact#1: The record will be titled “No October.”

Those of you who contributed to my Kickstarter project may be scratching your heads.  Last fall I needed to come up with a name for my Kickstarter campaign, so I used “Bad luck is bound to fade” after a snippet of lyrics from one of the album tracks called “Mad Made.”  I thought it sounded optimistic and seemed appropriate for a fund-raising campaign.

When it came time to title the album we decided to call it “No October” after one of my favorite songs on the record.  The wistfulness of that song really captures the mood of the album overall.

Check back periodically for more fun album facts.

Leave a Reply

